The night before…

My first release day is tomorrow. I have no idea what to expect. I half-think tomorrow will be like any other day except I’ll be a frenzied mess for no reason and will hopefully have to reply to some comments on Dreamspinner Press’ blog (I’ll have a post there tomorrow!) It’s exciting though. Like many authors, this is something I’ve been working toward for a long time, and something I still find hard to believe.

nervous

I wanted to take a minute tonight and say thank you. There are so many people who have encouraged me, and I promise there’s no way in the world I would’ve taken this step without that encouragement. Even if I never publish anything outside of this series, I’ve still accomplished something huge, and every review, critique, kind word, “can’t wait for what’s next,” and “people will want to hear this story” pushed me toward this.

thank you

My heart is full tonight. To the people who have been with me since the beginning, to the ones who were there at the beginning but no longer are, to my newer friends, to Dreamspinner Press, and to the friends whom I’ve yet to meet… I offer my deepest, heartfelt gratitude.

Now….. EEEEEEEEEP! TOMORROW!!!!

SEE YOU THEN!

xoxo

shell

Leave a Reply

