NaNoWriMo

Oy… I’m starting to hate those 9 letters!

So – my very first book came out on October 5. I had no idea what to expect in terms of… anything. Sales, reviews, support, nerves… parts of it were better than I imagined and parts were a bit of a let down. Since starting NaNoWriMo, my world has been consumed with familial obligations and writing for NaNo. I have tunnel vision and if something doesn’t fall into one of those categories, I don’t see it. It’s the only way I can cope with the aggressive writing challenge and maintain my sanity. (Seriously, I’m in awe of people who can do this often and live a normal life!)

But… I would be totally remiss to not give a generic shout out to everyone who has supported Redeeming Hope over the past several weeks. I just hopped on Amazon to check out the reviews (Goodreads still scares me!) and I wanted to cry. I’m a horrible reviewer and usually end up leaving a sentence or two that I never think¬†accurately reflects how I feel about a book. There were several reviews on Amazon I hadn’t seen yet that were so thoughtful and complete and perfect, and to know that someone read my words and “got” them… well, that’s one of those moments that far exceeds my expectations.

So from the bottom of my heart…

Mooshy hugs all around!

Now… back to the cave.writing cave

xo

Shell

Leave a Reply

